So, I just got engaged!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After being in a (long distance) relationship for almost three years, my boyfriend finally decided to pop the question.

I never thought someone will love me so unconditionally and would treat me the way I always wanted to be treated.
I remember dating a guy who told on the first day we become official, "I will never ever get married, so keep that in mind." I didn't mind, but then we broke up and months later, he married a girl he met on Tinder. That day made me think that I'm not worth it.

But I am really happy we did not end up with each other because I found someone who actually shows me the meaning of love. I know, it's so cheesy! But I think that's what love is all about, anyway -- corny and cheesy, yet genuine.

He gave me the ring his grandpa gave his grandma in their engagement -- it is 74 years old, his dad says.

Another thing that made the event special is that he proposed while we were on my favorite island: Siargao.

He did not get on his knees and presented me the ring on its box or whatever, it was casual, but I like it that way anyway.
This is one of the best days of my life. :)

Thank you for reading and hopefully, you will also find what you are looking for! :)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77