Notes treasure hunt.

in #life6 years ago

One winter, when it was snowing and snowstorm on the street, I was sitting at home and studying old maps. I was interested in a village that disappeared at the beginning of the 20th century. I could not get there very long, there was a lot of work and I did not have enough time. In the autumn, I took a few days off and went on a trip. All day I went to the location where there was a village about. In the evening I took off the roadside hotel, ate dinner and began to set up the navigator. In the morning I left the hotel and after half an hour, I was already driving on a dirt road, the civilization was getting farther and farther. I rode and looked around the steppe, there were no suitable signs, and suddenly I saw a fantastic building of an ancient, wooden church. I crossed the old bridge and walked around the church. This place was on the river bank, and I went ashore. I discovered the ebb, which left behind a washed bank, on which lay bones, wrought nails, fragments of antique utensils and various household items. For a long time I searched in this village for lost artifacts in the past. Then I had a vegetarian dinner, which gave me energy))). At home I washed the finds and I really liked some of the things. Basically, these were objects of worship and coins.
I did not find a treasure that day.

This is not the last story of friends. Soon the spring and I will make a fresh report))).
Read, comment. Subscribe. Mutual friendship.
DSC09923.JPG
DSC09968.JPG
DSC09925.JPG
DSC09928.JPG
DSC09949.JPG
DSC09956.JPG
9141c2e3631a.jpg

Sort:  

Was that in winter? It doesn't look like winter, it looks warm :-)
Nice pics.

no winter I was preparing. but went in the autumn. in 9 months

Those "little treasures" look like they would amount to much if you sell them to a museum.

in Russia this is not taken to the museum. For them it's rubbish, which is very expensive to store

I see... It does make sense though. Russia his a very large place and it has rich history and culture. Museums would be full. Been planning on visiting there, I just don't have the resources yet.

I, too, never left Russia. Russia is not rich for everyone. Museums ... the most famous museum is the Hermitage, tens of thousands of exhibits are on the international wanted list. they were stolen by the museum staff.

Resteem to 700+ Follower . Send 0.150 SBD or 0,250 STEEM to @music.curation ( URL as memo ) Service Active

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92