The moment you realize you took a picture instead of recording your vlog.

in #life6 years ago

61d04f63-007e-4e08-9d81-b0e01c07fe3d.jpeg


I was trying to record a dog vlog while trekking off path up a mountain I have never been before, I was so proud I managed to do it all without skipping a beat only to find when I turn my phone around that I had taken a picture of the ground at the bottom instead of starting my recording.

It was an entire 15 minutes long, drained my battery down to 15% so I don’t have enough left to be able to re-record it 🤦‍♂️ lesson learned always make sure if you’re using a smart phone it’s set on video and not picture 🤣

At least I got this one ☝️ lmfao


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

LOL. Nice pic/vlog.

Thanks, I didn't want the trek to be a complete waist LMAO.... I did get a quick recording of my biggest vlogging failure so far but it's nowhere near as good as the one I lost SMH.

lol wounder that sucks, we've all done it

Yeah man bet we all have, I’m a little ocd usually I check my recording a few times thus the cuts but this I was overly confident lol

lol yeah thats it, you only need to slip just for a second. An important lesson learnt. My main one is not checking the footage after so I often find I've messed up a shot lol

I think we need to invent a smart recording devices, auto drone style for vloggers 🤙 make it idiot proof just for me!

ha yeah I totally agree

Hahaha. Nice one. I've not done the picture but I have thought I was recording a long segment only to find the record button didn't press correctly. Super frustrating, haha.

I was bush wacking the whole way up only to find a trail down the other side lol it would have been awesome footage 🤦‍♂️ ohh well maybe I’ll do it on the trail next time don’t wanna do the no trial side again 😝

I wish all cameras and phones had a little recording light, that used to be a thing right?

Yeah it used to and then someone decided it wasn't cool I guess.

I bet you can buy a dongle for it lol that way they make extra money

Yeah it used to and
Then someone decided it
Wasn't cool I guess.

                 - captainbob


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well isn’t that neat

Ouch! I know your pain all too well...

Kinda glad I’m not alone on this one lol

Haha! Yeah, me too. Tough to admit but I've done it more than once. I'm a much better still photographer than videographer, but trying...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T01:03:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 234.55/200.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lmao, no joke you got me laughing good with this one man! I had a couple of those pics haha. Thank you for resteeming my post just now. I mention @onelovedtube in tomorrows episode, keep an eye out!

Right on man glad someone enjoyed my pain 🤣 that’s awesome thanks for the future mentions I’ll check for your post tomorrow I hope it comes up in the #onelovedtube curation post 😉

Noooo!! That’s the worst!! Especially when you really feel like you captured the moment - re-recording is never the same anyway.

At least that picture turned out cool! Haha

Yea lol I was literally just like well it’s still on photo so I mind aswell take a shot of this 🤦‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87