You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Selena Gomez Downhill [Dream Interpretation]

in #life6 years ago

Super interesting. I'm hooked. I don't have any dreams to share (I rarely remember them) but I love your presentation. Very comforting in its own way.

As for your analysis I will only say this: everyone who has ever invested in something they have no control over has felt what you did when the price immediately went up after you sold it. But, you have to ask yourself in the moment, does missing the potential gains hurt more or less than if you had waited and it had gone down to under a dollar? The fact is you needed the money and you had a deadline. Two things that tend to cause investing to go very badly.

Truthfully, instead of being sad about "missing out" on potential gains, be thankful that what you had was enough to pay for your roof. The peace of mind you already feel at not having that bill hanging over your head (no pun intended :-) ) is worth far more in the long run. It's only money. You can make more....and you're off to a good start with this post. Looking forward to your next one....

Sort:  

Thanks @dagger212 for the comforting pep talk. I tried to look at it another way as: what if steemit had never been created and someone just paid off that loan for me? I would have been nothing but grateful and amazed. The reality is, the loan was paid and I lost a little infinite-potential with the steem power but I can get it back. Also, what is up with focusing on the empty half of the glass? I've recently been examining how I treat my own accomplishments which is to say I don't treat them like they are very special. There is a lot to be said for celebration and ceremony and I am going to make it a practice to be better at celebrating the big and little stuff. I'll be throwing my inner child a party and inviting my friends on December 29th since I've done so much work healing a lot of my childhood conditioning. This will be the first of hopefully a lifetime of celebrations that I honor myself with. :)

Yes, life is truly about on what you focus. I listened to Tony Robbins years ago and he had this stupid exercise on one of his cassettes (yes, I must be old) that had you looking at the ceiling and smiling for 30 seconds every time you needed a state change. He said that the physical act of smiling, regardless of how you were feeling, could actually physiologically induce a state change. Crazy, but it actually works. It might just be because you feel like an idiot doing it but.... :-) it does actually make you feel better and helps renew your focus onto something positive.

Here's to you having many little celebrations going forward. I'm happy to come along for the ride. Looking forward to your next foray into the world of dreams.

Oh, and by the way, when you have millions of dollars in Steem you won't care if it's $23M or $19M. It will be enough.... :-)

Wouldn't THAT be nice!!! :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62