2018: The Year of Self Love! 💞 Day 1 - 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My challenge to myself last year was to make every day count & although I plan to maintain that intention, I've added a new one to the mix.... SELF LOVE! ♡


Every day I intend to do at least one thing that honours the importance of looking after, protecting & loving my spirit and so far, so brilliant! I know it's only day three but as we know, every day counts and if these first few days are anything to go by it's going to be a happy, love filled year! Putting that intention out to the Universe loud & clear!! 💞

[Caught below living my best life ♡]


living my best life.jpeg


Day 1:

  • Spending time with my cousins
  • Being happy & aware
  • Eating healthily (in the face of all kinds of temptation)
  • 3 variations of Sun Salutations just before bed that left me feeling fabulous!

Day 2:

  • I finished my last post for "365 Days That Count" - something I am very proud to have completed
  • Played my piano
  • Rode my unicorn
  • Ate healthily
  • Had the best stretch session before bed

Day 3:

  • Made, enjoyed & posted about a health boosting smoothie
  • Improved & uploaded my cover image
  • Played my piano
  • Lay in the sun (current)

And day 3 is still young!! ♡ So plenty of time for yet more luuurrrrvvvvveee! 💞


(Just signed a friend up to Steemit so adding that to the list under community love! Welcome @sabbymonster <3)


It may sound frivolous, but I can assure you it is not. We can't truly love another till we love ourselves and we can't truly care for another till we care for ourselves. As every religion or belief system says in one way or another, it starts from within. So, take a little time for yourself today. Build your own importance into your goals for this year and make being kind to yourself a priority!!


Love,

Daisy xx

❤︎


🌸 @daisyd 🌸

Sort:  

Self love is the beginning of love... I like your style (smiles)

Its to good .nice photoghraphy

Your daily self-love activities sound great, especially by nourishing our body with nutritious, healthy foods we truly give ourselves love and care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72