365 Days That Count - Day 56 - Get into a routine & find your balance!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My life is comprised of many different elements that don't always compliment one another. Writing and property, boxing and yoga, production and counselling etc - they don't exactly go hand in hand and it can be extremely hard to find a manageable balance.

There has been so much change in the last few years it often feels like the moment I come to terms with one reality it shifts entirely.

I'm in the middle of another one of those shifts and this time I need a little help finding the energy to embrace it. I know I can and I will but to be honest, I'm tired. It feels like there's been a lot of hard work and a lot of growth but not much tangible reward.

I'm also struggling to stay balanced, one thing seems to need to take precedence over the other in such a way that it out-shadows it completely leaving me feeling half fulfilled and disappointed in myself for not fitting everything in.

I need to give myself a little help and right now, the best thing I can do is get into a routine.

There's so much possibility and variation and change at the moment, I need to balance that by finding a sense of normality. I haven't had two even vaguely similar days all year and probably for a long time before that.

I realise it's balance and moderation that I'm lacking and I desperately need a framework to fall back on when I get overwhelmed. The only way I'm going to feel in control is to rake the reins and start being proactive rather than reactive.

There are also a few things which have been taking a back seat recently that really shouldn't and I need to make time for them - yoga especially!

So I've spent some time this morning drafting a routine, I'm sure it's going to change daily but at least it's a guideline and at least it's balanced. I feel calmer already!

The last thing I want to do is "normalise" my life but I think giving it a bit more structure will allow me to do a better job of creating and living a life I love in the best possible way and to be honest, I don't think my life could ever be "normal" because I'm certainly not!

I'm feeling much better than I was yesterday and according to my planner it's lunch time, so that's it for now! :)

Love,

Daisy xx

( @daisyd )

Sort:  

Great post @daisyd. I can totally relate to this. Life is so busy and so full, and it gets filled up by the wrong things sometimes. Routine seems monotonous sometimes, but it truly is what will get us where we want to be in life. It's all about priorities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67879.12
ETH 3787.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46