Despite my best efforts, this little princess made me more than a little broody today... 🙄💞☺️

in #life6 years ago

Most of the time working with children (and their parents) is the best form of contraception, but every once and a while one of those ridiculously cute ones comes along and melts your heart!


As was the case today with this little princess, the love was slightly one sided as she was more interested in my jewelry than me but it still meant we couldn’t get enough of each other which suited me down to the ground! Luckily this job finishes soon, before the broodiness can really sink in...


3B3A703E-5CC6-4DA4-954B-B01BB125456C.jpeg


Broody is not on my calendar right now.... I still have way too many adventures on my horizon, not to say parenting will not be one of if not the greatest adventure of all when it does happen, but for now my dreams involve travel, personal growth and a dash of daring and to be completely honest, I want to be a little selfish - with the best intentions - which I know is impossible once you’ve given your heart and soul to a child so for now I’m happy to play Mum for a little while and then hand her back and get on with my life and all the adventures that decorate it! 💞

Have a wonderful week everyone, wishing you all your own marvelous adventures however they unfold in your stories!


Love,

Daisy xx

🌸


@daisyd

Sort:  

She is really cute, I have 3 children and they are a huge blessing but yes do what you want to do now because life revolves mainly around them once you have children xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81