Sort:  

Well, thank you, @dandays.

I figured not everyone gets the chance to experience a hot air balloon in their neighborhood, so I decided I'd take you all along for the ride. :)

I guess it is a big, bright purple cross. I didn't really think of it in terms of any kind of statement, just part of the pattern on the balloon. Who knows. There's bound to be Christian balloonists, right?

One thing I probably should have mentioned is, I think the balloon may have been spinning a little bit. Not a whole lot, but the close up of just the balloon and the one down the street are basically taken from the same angle, facing west, and between the two, there's a definite shift in where the cross is. The first and last images I was facing south and north, respectively, so the cross wouldn't have been in the same place, anyway.

That trailer you can see at the end of the street in the third image is actually the one in the fourth that came to retrieve the balloon and pilot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92