You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Feel About Snow

in #life6 years ago

A little magic snow goes a long way and does create a wonderland, a lot of snow and ice not so much! I grew up in Ohio delivering newspapers trudging through blizzards to pay for college. After that I headed for temperate California. I do remember enough of the magic to know that Hudson must have loved it. I did, when not trudging. I do miss ice skating - especially on lakes and rivers. Great pics!

Sort:  

Ice skating on a lake is probably one of my favorite things to do. We were so lucky to be able to have such a beautiful one to skate on in Juneau. I mean what beats skating out to the face of a glacier?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44