Beyond Tired

in #life6 years ago

For 4 years I worked for a university and I loved my job. In that time I earned my Master Degree and then I got laid off. For the last year I've been looking for work in my field while doing manual labor. I'm so grateful because I've picked up a new set of skills, but I've never worked this hard in my life. I'm in constant pain from laying tile, busting concrete, and installing showers. I know they say that everything happens for a reason, but it's hard to think that I busted my butt earning my master's degree and I'm doing work that has nothing to do with my degree. In fact, none of my co-workers have a degree of any sort. Anyway, I know this was all over the place, just thought I'd share my current thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60