You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rethinking The Paradigm Of Romantic Love

in #life5 years ago

Thank you for writing this.

What calls my attention about the way you write is that it genuinely feels like you want to try to reach a consensus and understand things. You are empathetic but also assertive, and that is rare.

I wish I could refer to the article more directly, but it stirred up a few things. There are conversations we can't have until things cool down a bit.

Sort:  

Omg! Do you have any idea how much you make my day!?💜
Thank you so much, your comment really made me smile!
Would love to know what it awoke in you:) Take your time to process things. 💛

Hmm...over the years, I have felt more and more guilty for being a man. I understand that we are going through significant changes, and they take time, but it is incredibly lovely to encounter a woman whose default view is: Men are trash.

I guess that is what I felt when I read your words, regardless of what the actual text said.

There is a large part of the story, which is irresponsibly ignored when a person takes the stand that all women are victims, and men are oppressors. But we are not mature enough to have a conversation about personal responsibility. It's all blame.

So, I will keep doing my thing, and when the time comes, I'll speak up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54