You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Disruption": Steemit versus facebook.

in #life7 years ago

Well done on the article. The research leading up to the Facebook bit was great.

However, I struggle to see why Steemit will topple Facebook when it does not offer the same features. I can see MeWe eventually toppling Facebook similar to how gab.ai is working to topple Twitter. But Steemit is a very public domain. I don't see families who use Facebook to share news and photos privately with only friends and family coming over to Steemit. Many use Facebook to host their pictures and to create albums about their lives. All the pictures are stored in one place and easy to find. To conclude, for Steemit to topple Facebook, it has a long way to go.

I hope this doesn't sound mean. It is not my intentions. I am merely adding an opposing view to stir up our wonderful brain cells.

Thank you for your post.
I look forward to more from you.

dansononlife

Sort:  

cool thanks but i think we should wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47