Disgusted with my daughters homework project

in #life6 years ago

Quite some time ago I made the decision to home school my daughter after she came home with an assignment to write a poem about her own death, I can not tell you how angry this made me, or indeed how much it stressed my daughter.
It was a mandatory project with a lot of her grade riding on it being done, so no matter how much I protested she insisted it had to be done while stressing out over it she was after all only 13 at the time.
I decided I would take over and write something "passable" in her place, which I did and she passed, but the fact that projects like this can be handed out to 13 year old kids disgusted me so much I then removed her from school and began home school.
This was the end result for those of you who may wonder.

All that sugar will kill you, my mother cried!
Oreos and twinkies, all deep fried,
Snicker doodle funnel cake with skittles inside,
Hot fudge sundae, Carmel drips down the side.

All that sugar will kill you, my mother cried!
But mom candy's delicious, she frowned as I sighed,
Hot pocket breakfast with ranch on the side,
Extra sprinkle donut, I munch with pride.

All that sugar will kill you, my mother cried!
All manner of cakes I have already tried,
Strawberry shortcake, ice cream dipped and dyed,
She tried to stop me, she really tried.

All that sugar will kill you, my mother cried!
Carrots and broccoli I push to the side,
World full of junk food, no turning the tide,
So this is the story of how I died.

Sort:  

Congratulations @darklady109! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62