The "Begger" I met today

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I was sitting in my old van during my lunch hour at Wally World, So there I am in my $7.99 pants and my $5.99 top and my jacket given to me by a hooker I used to work with in Nevada ( I was a bar tender in one of the legal brothels there) and this guy who was about 30 wearing $50 shorts and about a $90 top, water proof jacket and leather flip flops came up to me begging for money to buy new pants cause his where getting wet in the rain, I told him "honey, I work in wally world I don't have a dime to spare" which BTW I really don't. He got pissy and and said "Then can you at least give me a cigarette" to which I explained I bring just enough to last me through my work day and he stormed off to repeat the procedure with four other people in my view, then the car diagonally across from me pulled out and drove away leaving me a full view of the "beggar" loading his $300 bike onto his fairly new Jeep, getting in and driving away!.
Seriously I was left to wonder where the hell is humanity going with this? What are we becoming?.
M<any times in my life I have met real beggars and taken the jacket off my back to give to them, emptied my pockets to feed them, and never once begrudged a penny of it, but we now live in a world where beggars own jeeps and wear better clothes than people like me who work 40 hours a week.
I came home in pain from the blood clots in my leg after standing on it for nine hours to feed my children, wondering just what the hell has become of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65