You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They will use you as long as you let them | Freewrite

in #life5 years ago

Hi Justine! Remember me? Your friendly neighbourhood musician and songwriter?
I really enjoyed your philosophical style post and especially, this extract -

Don’t lose your faith, don’t lose your passion and don’t lose your ideals, but for goodness sake.. make sure you don’t lose yourself.

I've had a tricky 6 months with my Mental health, almost lost my spark, my faith in me and my music and soul.
Therapy was amazing in the form of running, and I must say, I'm feeling more and more like DC again with each day.
It's so easy to let yourself become dispondent and demotivated by the world around you, that you almost just EXIST.
Let's not just Exist, let's live and cherish our inner strength, our passions and creativity.

Thanks again for your positive outlook.
DC🎼🎸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83