You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Offline Weekend

in #life5 years ago

Congratulations on achieving this feat!
I think most of us would really embrace such an opportunity to go off grid for a few days and get back to nature and the simple things in life.
I especially like the part when you say...

"I did not really miss the phone or the internet. I attribute this partially to the fact that my life is currently free from any sort of crisis."

It's weird, but true, we sometimes create our own crisis and stresses whilst blogging, networking and hustling (as a musician) and cannot live without the technology that we have at our fingertips!
I'm sure my music friends @d-vine @nickyhavey @onemedia would concur with this too.

Anyway @mariusfebruary I'd like to speak for us collectively in the music community, and thank you kindly for your ongoing support for us all.
It's very much appreciated in this current bear climate.
Have a great weekend whatever you may be doing.
DC 🎼

Sort:  

Thank you, Darren.

Completely agree with every thing you said here @darrenclaxton!

We all need to hit system reset from time to time and I am sure our followers would even understand that.

I'd also like to echo your sentiment of gratitude to Marius for the generous delegations to the music community on steem. Thanks big man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91