Letter to Mom

in #life5 years ago

Hi Mom just writing to let you know im thinking of you a letter you will not get to read of course. You who brought me into this world , protected me taught me and gave me so much love and the best advice when i needed it. So many times i witnessed your strength ,bravery I am truly regret the times we might have disagreed but you know you were always right even if i could never admit it. Life has never been simple here we should have moved back home but you chose to stay and start a new life in a place where we were strangers as if life wasn't hard enough it became complicated even for you. Over the years you watched me make every dumb mistake possible and had a good laugh most of the time and always a rock my rock, my biggest supporter helped me thought my hardest struggles and times of happiness and the only woman i ever trusted with my money, well almost up to now :). But giving away all the Popsicle to my friends did leave me indifferent cause i thought they were for me lol, always a lesson in generosity thank you, I will be looking for you in heaven if it exists and your words of wisdom i will always remember and hold dear to me. How many times have you told me you have to be friends first, maybe a lesson i might never learn. Only to hear that i should go with my own kind. I had a hard time figuring that one out over the years you would think i would be smarter than that. I know my being alone bothered you ,probably the reason for my spartan life style to this day but i promised ya i not stop looking and i wont. I will miss you with all my heart , please forgive my weakness right now remembering you. i remember feeling sorry for myself has no merit .Without you will surely be like without my sunshine cause you always had a contagious smile for anyone and everyone. i love you and will miss you greatly mom ps. say hi to dad

d.

Sort:  

A perfect sharing indeed. Thank you for this valuable post. This letter is very emotioanal. Good job @darsico.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you .

It's one of the saddest things that about the only certainty in life are ends. I don't think any amount or kind of words are adequate to help or alleviate this. But maybe, no one is ever truly gone as long as they live in the memories of those who carry them.

i like to believe the later but i also understand that energy can be transformed but not destroyed and that our essence that tiny iota of energy is always present here in the universe and all of who could experience deja vue have might have even been here before.

thank you .

A mother love is legendary.
Even though a mother gets so tired, she keeps going because she loves her children.
I tell my mama that she is the best among all mothers.

thank you .

Congratulations @darsico! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66