You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fond Memories and Devastation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have lost both of my dogs in the last two years. I haven't gotten over either one. My dalmatian Domino passed just 4 months ago and my pug Josie the year before that. It doesn't get any easier but the happy memories do help. Funny enough I buried Josie's ashes with a copy of that very poem and I intend to do the same with Domino when I get up the will. If you want to talk about it feel free to get in contact with me. I try to remember a line from some of the great music that came with the animated Return of the King movie, " It's so easy not to try, let the world go drifting by, if you never say hello, you won't have to say goodbye". I would rather have the memories and the pain than to have never known them at all. The song is "It's So Easy Not To Try" performed by Glenn Yarbourgh, I would have some tissues handy, the subject and his voice can be depressing at the best of times.

Sort:  


The best picture I have of them together.

They look happy there. I am sorry for your loss.

Thank you. I have gone through this a few times and it is always rough. I took it pretty hard the last time too when my golden died. For her it was more a matter of age alone and there was a little more time to come to terms with it though.

There isn't much that I can do now. Just remember him at his best and try to function as normally as I can for the time being. The other dog on the couch, Bandit, is pretty upset too. He was taken in out of a bad home (he was kept on a crate and I think he might have been hit) and when he came to live here Buddy became like his big brother. He is pretty down so I have been trying to hang out with him.

I never saw that movie but I used to love the animated The Hobbit though. I still think that is the better adaptation looking back on those movies lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67