Internal strife

in #life5 years ago

If you're reading this, and you're a parent who's sacrificing self-sacrifice, don't! You have to care for yourself, you have an identity you have and you only have one life to live, remember this and don't forget. It is out of your mind that this doesn't mean that the people who do their own happiness and inner peace are less loved and do not care about themselves.

Photo

Because the most beautiful thing you can teach your child is that he cares about himself, and he can only learn by example. I'm not a mother, but I know that when I become a parent, if I neglect my own self like my parents, my child will experience the inner strife I was exposed to when I was 25.

She's the future mother. I hope you've learned that doing something for your own happiness is not selfish, and you are a good example for your child!

Photo

Note to my mother and father: I love you very, very much. The most valuable thing in the world is your existence.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Sort:  

Congratulations @darveybond! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73