31 weeks today!

in #life8 years ago

The 3rd trimester has been really easy. In the first one, I was tired all the time and during the second one, I was hungry all the time. But so far, here are my only 2 complaints about this last trimester.

Jenna has found a position that she likes to be in that I think must involve stretching all the way out and jabbing her feet into me. This isn't very comfortable for me. But, it's funny, because it seems like something I would do to. I like to lay diagonally and take up the whole bed, so I'm wondering if she'll do the same thing. 

Also, one other bad thing about this last trimester is that I have woken up in the middle of the night with really painful leg cramps/charlie horses. I had another one last night, but thankfully it's only happened maybe 5 times and they only last for a couple of minutes, but just enough to wake me up (not that I've been sleeping that well lately anyway.) Apparently, these are common in the 3rd trimester (according to google) I just haven't heard anyone else say they experienced this.

I had my 4D ultrasound done. Must say that I'm a bit disappointed. Jenna was not in the completely right position and she kept her hands over face the entire time. I will have to post the ones that we got later.

I received the crib bedding set from Cindy. Thank you so much Cindy! I still am absolutely in love with it! (It's the Pottery Barn Kids Lexi set.) We ordered the furniture last week so I can't wait to put it on and try to find a rug to go with it. I will definitely post pics once we get that done too! So, a HUGE shout out and THANKS to Cindy again!!!!

Found a new thrift store just as they were closing, but it looks like it could be a fun one! :)

Itty Bitty Diapers!

I bought some very cute itty bitty newborn pamper swaddlers today. I think I'm going to have to get more. Anyway, this diaper is so teeny, it's so cute! I was going to try to get a picture but I couldn't find one to show just how small it is and I'm too lazy to go and take a picture myself. They also smell really good - mmmm......baby powder!

I also have the diapers Melissa got me from the shower, so I'll probably get a few more packs and I'm off to a good start!

And, I've bought a couple of cloth fuzzi bunz but they seem so big even though they are a size small that I am sure I can't start out with those. The fuzzi bunz are really cute too! We'll see how I do with the cloth diapers, I guess... :)

Oh, I guess I should add that we've also gotten several things from Wal-Mart like the stroller, swing, pack and play, and high chair and now baby stuff is starting to fill up our house. And, with me buying diapers today it definitely seems a lot more real now. Only about 8-10 more weeks now....crazy!

Yippee! I scrapped last night! I always forget how much I enjoy doing this until I start doing it again and then I want to do more! This is what happened in July - my baby shower.

Sort:  

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daryazfv1980! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69