You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Simple Exercise Will Change Your Life Forever

in #life5 years ago

I learned about the blessing of expressing gratitude a couple of decades ago when I was a devotee of an Indian guru. The practice was an inner discipline that was linked to silent mantra repetition. With the constant repetition of this mantra going on in my mind, I became able to feel gratitude for everything that I experienced, whether it was a positive or a seemingly negative experience. The joy that this practice brought about was immense. I no longer follow this guru as devotedly as I used to, but the practice became ingrained and I still have a wonderfully positive, and grateful attitude towards my life. I do like the idea of journaling gratitude, and I think I'll try this out just to ramp up my game ;)

I just joined Steemit today, and your's is the first posting I've read, and you are the first person I'm following. Looking forward to reading more of your thoughts and ideas.

Sort:  

haha so flattered @daryldarko ... thank you for sharing your wisdom as well. I am excited to see what you have to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87