The diary of a fresh graduate

in #life6 years ago

graduation-1695185_1280 (1).jpg

image source

So about two months ago I wrote my last examination as a Bsc undergraduate at the University. Oh what joy that filled my soul! Lol It was a dream come true for me honestly. But ever since then, I've been faced with some of the hardest questions so far.

What's next? What do I do now that I'm done with school? What is the next step for me?

The answer: I don't know. I don't know what to do. I don't know what next step I should take.

People may think I should have it all figured out but I do not. I've never been an adult before. This is my first time at this so pardon me life if I am as inexperienced and naïve as can be. Some people may say I should look at others before me and learn from their experiences. That can be pretty tricky because going through life is not like baking bread. It is not something you have a standard recipe for. What applied to or worked for one person will definitely not work for another because everyone one of us 'carry im own head come' that is, everyone of us have our different destinies and paths in life (rough translation).

So what am I going to do?

I am going to take my time and go through every step carefully. I'm going to try everything and do everything. I'm going to keep my options open and spread my tentacles as far as my tentacles can reach. I'm not going to stay locked up and wait for anything miraculous to happen. I'll cease opportunities whenever and wherever I find them. I'll travel if I need to and stay back if I have to. I'm young, smart and intelligent and I'm going to put that to good use.

That's what I'm going to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86