SWITCH YOUR TOURCH ON

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Let me share with you,a short story ; a real life story of myself actually.

Few weeks ago,one saturday evening, I found my self trekking on the road,as I moved north and southward,desperately searching for an opened filling station to get some fuel(Petrol specifically). Prior to that moment of fuel scarcity in the country,one could almost buy needed fuel at any time of the day.
Since the table turned round,things changed.
As I walked that evening,it was already getting darker.On my right hand was a torch.The left firmly gripped a fluid-thirsty,empty keg,waiting to be filled.
After taking a fruitless walk of several metre with all stations closed, I headed southward as I decided to give my last shot,if any station would be opened.
It was getting darker than before. By the roadside which I walked was some stagnant water. I diint even notice,as I assuredly walked over it,just to hit my feet in the dirty water.
It was then I had to switch on my TORCH.
Quite silly of me right?
Yea it really was a silly act!
Unfortunately,I couldnt get the fuel,as I pitifully found my way back home.

Hey there!
Are you like me?
Yea,your own TORCH might of course not be the same with mine.Mine was in the literal sense. Yours could be a Pschological kind of TORCH.

Though the contexts differ,the lesson is ONE!
IMG-20180111-WA0008.jpg

You see, we don't have to wait till we become victims of a situation before we make use of the TORCH in our disposition.

Your TORCH could be an Idea,a Guide,a feeling,an information or even people around.
Whatever your kind of TORCH means, you have to SWITCH IT ON at the APPROPRIATE time.
IMG-20180111-WA0007.jpg

For it is that moment that your torch gets relevant,and your achievement is reached. Putting it to use after its period of usage makes the TORCH irrelevant itself. Its like you never had one in the first place.It should not be off when it should get to work.

Conclusively,know that the TORCH with you is not permanent. It's a temporal guide for your success,fruitfulness and accomplishment.You have to make hay while the sun shines before that opportunity vanishes in no time.

You've got no TORCH?
Go get one.
When you get one, you know what?
IMG-20180111-WA0009.jpg

SWITCH IT ON !

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Thank you very much. I really appreciate!!

I just followed you.

Very nicely done. It's often better to walk in the light than the dark...

Yes of course, light over darkness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42