How I became a Positive Man

in #life7 years ago

At first I’m not aware of my positive side, I just go with the flow of life. I just love to do the things that makes me happy, not knowing if it is right or wrong. I’m an open-minded person, I don’t take life seriously. I love it every time I make people laugh, smile and feel special.

What I’m going to discuss here is how I improved this good side of mine, it all started when a friend of mine told me to read “The 90/10 Principle by Dr. Stephen R. Covey”. I mean it, you should click the link or the image below and read it, take time and comeback here after you read it.




Now, what have you realized? Are you now awake? Did you see yourself from the first scenario? Good! Now change!

The next thing I did after reading that principle is that I applied it! Now, that’s a good start to improve my positive life. I then shared it to my friends to help them out, but I think they did not read nor apply it, so I focused on my life first. I need to master it first so that I could become a good model to them.

The reason why they didn't follow me is that I’m a joker. It’s just that I always love to try something new and have fun with my life. If I want to do something, I invite them, and if they find it fun to do they go with me, if not then they don’t. Especially when it comes to life changing/realization topics, they’re not interested to it because they find it boring and they don’t trust me with these stuffs because they see me like everything’s a joke to me (Clown’s problem). Every clown has its own story/background. Like me, I've been down a lot of times before but I’m still fighting. Pain for me is just temporary. It will only last for a minute, an hour, a month or even a year but that will pass! If I quit nothing’s gonna change! I need to keep moving forward! (From my favorite motivational videos).

Take note of this, by the way you already know this: The world is not always sunshine and rainbow. It’s very mean and nasty place! I don’t care how tough you are, it will still kick your ass out permanently, if you let it. You, Me, Nobody is gonna hit hard as life, but it ain’t about how hard you hit! It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward! How much could you take and still keep moving forward? That’s how it’s done! I hope you’re getting these lessons, because these messages came from people who has tons of experience in life! Sorry I got carried away with the contents. It became a motivational message but still its positive Hahaha! Now let's proceed to the next topic. (Still from my daily motivational videos).

THE SECRET — LAW OF ATTRACTION


Another friend of mine recommended me to read a book called “The Secret”. I hate reading, so I just ignored it. Until somebody told me that the book has a movie too so I researched and watched it and here’s the link: “The Secret — Law of Attraction”. You could also watch this movie first if you want or just continue reading. Anyway, back to the topic. That movie enlightened me. It made me more positive! That movie is full of knowledge about positive thoughts. Last time the only thing that changed in me is my personality, I became more kind, nice, happy, friendly and more but now after I've watched the movie I’m now attracting all the things I want in my life. I was always in good vibes which is great because my aura is affecting all the people around me and they feel good everytime they see me. I stop worrying and I became light-hearted and full of joy.

One of the most significant thing to do in order to apply the Law of Attraction is to set your goals and dreams. Get some pictures in the net, make a collage or something and print it out, or save it to your desktop background so that every time you wake up in the morning you are reminded that these are your goals/dreams which is a great way to start your morning. Then stare at that photo for at least 5 minutes or more and imagine that you have those things now, how fun will it be?. Use your imagination ! In order for you to achieve and attract them.

I have tons of dreams but these four is what I want more.


Passive Income. Dream Kitchen. Travel the world. Public Speaker

Every single day I look at these images and I never get tired of it.
The first one is that I want to have a company/business so that I could buy all the ingredients for all the food I want to cook and setup my dream kitchen and also to travel the world without any problems when it comes to money. The second one is that I want to have a dream kitchen, its because I love to cook, this is one of my passion. The third one is to travel the world, I’m very adventurous. I always want to try something new and by the time I reach this dream I can now define freedom.

The fourth one is to become a great public speaker. This is also one of the reason why I’m now writing. Also somebody told me that “you will never become a great speaker if you can’t write”. One thing for sure is that I love talking but not writing and I want to share experiences. I want to inspire and motivate people. I’m positive that writing will lead me to become a public speaker. (TED.com invite me in the future as one of the speakers okay? Hahaha)

Now you've read my goals and dreams, what’s yours? Start making it now so that you’ll have a purpose in life.
I think by this time you want to ask me “How motivated I am?” because I told you that I don’t like writing and why am I writing now?. Simple, in life if you want to achieve something there is what we call sacrifices and weaknesses. Since writing is my weakness I need to improve this and learn to love it because it’s part of my dreams and that’s sacrificing.

One of my techniques to stay motivated is to watch some motivational videos a day, it will remind you to focus on your goal. There are tons of Motivational Videos on YouTube.

And that’s how it ends. Thank you for your time, I hope you did have fun and learn a lot from this story. if you hit the recommend button or share it would mean a lot to me.

Please do send me feedback, reviews about this article. Thanks!
If you want to invite me to become one of your speakers I would gladly accept it.

Sort:  

You're the one who taught me to become optimistic. Thanks babe 😄😍

Congratulations @davegala09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi! from team Davao here. hoping to get a follow back from you.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56