A Friend Called Me Late At Night To Pick Him Up

in #life5 years ago (edited)

on-the-street-2713688_960_720.jpg

My friend likes to call me Uber, cause I do go and pick him up when he does call me. He usually gives me $10 for picking him up.

Only this time he was really drunk. He told me to go down a certain street and he would be walking south. Well I did spot him, but he didn't recognize me.

I stopped the car and ran after him yelling his name. He just kept on going. So I went back to my car and parked my car close to where he was. He finally seen me and went into my car.

He was really drunk. He told me that he works so much and he still doesn't have enough money. That he has too many children. Then he even mentioned something about killing himself.

Well, right there I said that he didn't want to kill himself. That if he did, according to the scriptures he would go to hell. As it is written, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God. Galatians 5:21.

I told him that suicide is murdering the self and that no murders will make it to the kingdom of God. Anyway he kept telling me that he doesn't make enough money.

I told him that if he kills himself that his wife will have a harder time with the children as they will be raised with only one income provider and that it will be harder on his kids.

Also can you imagine how the kids would feel? They might ask why did daddy commit suicide? I wouldn't even tell them that, but if someone said to them that he had too many children then that could put some emotional scars on them.

I did tell him that he could save more money by not drinking and not smoking. I know if you give up those two things you will save a lot of money.

I don't think he will kill himself, but he probably needed to talk to someone. I told him that if he is feeling the pressure that he should talk to his wife.

I also told him to read the Bible that I gave him sometime back. That there are answers for him in the scriptures.

Well, anyway I brought him to his house and he said, where am I? I told him his house is this way and I pointed to his house. I watched him until he made it to his front door, then I went home.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

I really like your stories. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @yacobh! God bless you

Bonito gesto! Eres bue chico! Dios te bendiga!

Thank you @manuelnoya! God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97