A Picture Of The Clouds I Took The Other Day

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190227_164655822.jpg

I took this picture of the clouds, the other day. It seems like clouds one day and sunshine the next day. Well I am expecting rain off and on through the week.

I do like the rain. I just don't want too much rain. I heard of certain spots in California flooding. Of course I wouldn't want a flood in my area.

That would be really bad as I live between two rivers. No, I just want enough rain, but not too much.

Of course even with all this rain we still have water restrictions. You know in my last water bill I didn't even use one unit of water. I guess I have been good at conserving my water.

Yes, I do find ways to capture some of the rainfall. Then I use it to water my lawn and trees and other plants.

Now, this reminds me of a scripture that mentions a tree by the rivers of water.

As it is written, But his delight in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper. Psalm 1:2-3.

I do like to hear the reading of Psalms and Proverbs all through the night. Well, that is one good thing about technology, the ability to hear the scriptures day and night.

Well, I really don't want to watch regular TV anymore. Who are the ones that owns the TV programming? Is it not them that are of the satanic? Is it not them that are into going against every commandment in the Bible?

So the scripture is like water. Meditating on the law of the LORD day and night will make you like a tree that is planted by the rivers of water. A tree like that will be a very healthy tree.

So it is the scriptures that are like water. As it is written, Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word, Ephesians 5:25-26.

That is interesting the washing of water by the word. In my backsliding days I forgot about the scriptures and went my own way. I stopped going over the scriptures. I repented and accepted Jesus again.

I don't want to forget the scriptures anymore. This way I figure I should just keep on going over the scriptures again and again. I would like to keep the scriptures on my mind.

Did you know that the scriptures will make you wise? As it is written, And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus. 2 Timothy 3:15.

Also the scriptures will give you great understanding. As it is written, I have more understanding than all my teachers: for thy testimonies are my meditation. Psalm 119:99.

Remember when Jesus met the woman at Jacob's well? He mentioned that if she drinks the water of that well that she will thirst again.

As it is written, Jesus answered and said unto her, Whosoever drinketh of this water shall thirst again: But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life. John 4:13-14.

Jesus also told the story of the rich man and Lazarus. In that story the rich man called out to Father Abraham that he would send Lazarus to dip his finger in water and cool his tongue as he was in torment in hell. You can find that story in Luke 5:39-47.

There is no water in hell. The rich man is still on want of that drop of water that will never come.

I have been watching videos on Youtube of people that had visions of hell. As I write I am listening to a video called, Testimony of HELL & WARNINGS From The LORD - Rachael Mushala, it is put up by IMMINENT Rapture REPENT.

This would be a good video to watch.

It is good that we repent now, while we are here on earth. While we are still on earth we can repent and accept Jesus.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creativecrypto!

Thank you @steemkitten!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99