Conversations With Desiree, My Massage Therapist - November 2018

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181129_130352879 (1).jpg

This is the first time I had a massage with Desiree in awhile. You see Desiree fractured her ankle. I think this was back in September and she is back to work at the end part of November. She is still wearing her walking boot.

We talked of the bones getting stronger using seaweed. Seaweed is great, cause of the high iodine content in seaweed. Seaweed is high in all sorts of minerals that would promote healthy strong bones.

I told Desiree that I just take a can of Progresso soup and mix it with some dried wakame seaweed. The wakame soaks up the liquid in the soup and to me it does taste good.

The main thing about the wakame seaweed for me is that there is a lot of iodine in this seaweed. Iodine is so important for many things and in the case of Desiree, the iodine will help to make the bones stronger.

We also talked about eating liver. I mentioned to Desiree that eating liver will help to reverse tooth decay. Just for reversing tooth decay alone, I like eating liver. Well, I like the taste also. I even ate some earlier today.

Desiree told me she doesn't like liver. I like the chicken liver better than beef liver. So liver also has a lot of mineral and vitamins that will help for building stronger bones. Well, if it reverses tooth decay then I can see why.

I also mentioned to Desiree about a good deal I had at a store called, Curry's. I guess they were trying to get rid of some inventory. They had a box with 12 pints of whipping cream for just a dollar. I could hardly believe that price.

Then Desiree told me that her husband was taking regular cream and whipping it. Well, he whipped it too long and it turned to butter.

I told Desiree that as a kid my mom would go to this lady that had a cow and bees. Well we would buy honey and whole milk. As the milk was sitting in the refrigerator the cream would separate from the milk.

Well, mom would give me some cream and put it in a little jar with a screw on lid. Well, I would just keep on shaking that jar and after awhile I would had butter and butter milk. I think that was the best butter I ever ate.

Desiree told me of a store that her husband likes, it is the 99 Cent Only Store. I like going there also. I actually seen him there one time. He was looking for some rope. I just went there recently to buy some toilet paper and some cat food.

Before I knew it the massage is over. It was very relaxing. Desiree told me that soon her lemons will be ready. I told her I would like to pick some when they are ready.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_serenade.png

Thank you @cuddlekitten!

@david777111 You have received a 100% upvote from @neverending because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10