Listening To The Bible While Working Out

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I wrote that I was going to use some of my exercise equipment in my last blog and I did. Maybe writing about it is a good thing. It forces me to do something about it.

So today switching from the gazelle to stationary bike. I put a timer of 30 minutes and was listening to the Bible at the same time.

Well that is how I used to do it before.

I think what got me was that it was just too hot, but when working out it is always hot. So I just brought in a fan to cool me off as I was exercising.

As I was listening to the Bible I just put it on the first book, Genesis and kept on going, to the time a little past the time of the flood.

Remember what happened before the flood? That is when the sons of God mated with the daughters of men and their offspring were giants.

You see it is also mentioned in the book of Enoch that the angels were not to have wives as they were spiritual. Jesus references that when the Sadducees, that don't even believe in angels, anyway they wanted to know who's wife a certain woman will be since 7 brothers married her at different times and then died and then last of all, the wife died also. Then the Sadducees wanted to know who's wife she will be in the resurrection.

Jesus laughed and said that they did not know the scriptures. For they that are worthy of the resurrection will be as the angels neither marrying or given in marriage.

So right there Jesus is saying that Enoch is scripture. In Enoch they also mention that the giants, since they were born of spirit and of flesh shall be evil spirits that come from the flesh of the giants and are bound to the earth.

It is sin that causes more evil spirits to enter into a body. As it is written, Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee. John 5:14.

So right here we see that sin gives license for devils to enter into the body.

It is one of the signs of the believer, to cast out devils in Jesus name. As it is written, And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues; Mark 16:17.

This is how we can cast the beam out of our own eye, before we can cast out the mote in our brother's eye.

As it is written, with Jesus speaking, Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye. Matthew 7:5.

Jesus said, The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light. Matthew 6:22. This is the eye being single meaning there is no beam in the eye or no devil or devils in the eye. Look at the next verse.

As it is written, But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness! Matthew 6:23. Notice the word devil, now break it up a little "d evil" or you can say, "the evil". If therefore your eye be evil then there is a devil or devils involved, causing the whole body to be full of darkness. This is when the eye is not single, but joined with a devil or devils.

This is why movie stars that sold their souls for the fame that they now have, have a hard time looking in the mirror. Their eye is not single, there is a devil or devils looking out of their eyes.

This is why we must repent, accept Jesus and do the will of the Father.

Let's end with a scripture, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66900.39
ETH 3114.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77