Stuff I Did Today

in #life5 years ago

Well, the first thing I did was to bring in my 89 Nissan Sentra to the mechanics as the battery light went on. I thought it might be alternator trouble.

When I got there, the mechanic said that it might take awhile since I didn't make an appointment. He showed me the appointment book and my name or car wasn't on there, even though I called last Friday to make an appointment.

You see the guy, Dave that I called wasn't there when I came in and it was him that I talked to, but he didn't write it down that I made an appointment?

I also told the mechanic that I wanted to check the stalks that come out of the stirring column for the wipers and the turn signals and lights. I told the mechanic that he can take his time and that I don't need the car at the end of the day.

So I signed the paper and left him the key.

Then I walked home. It takes about 20 to 25 minutes to walk home. I did get to say, hello to a couple of PG&E workers that I had to walk past. They were going to work on some power lines up on a pole near the sidewalk. They said, hello back.

When I got back home I did some upvotes. I usually try to wait till the percentage goes up so my upvote have a little more power to them.

Then I got a phone call from the mechanics, the one I made the appointment with, Dave. Well he told me that the alternator is working, but there is something wrong with the battery.

They tested the battery 2 times and it failed both times. Well, I think I still have some warranty on that battery, so that is good.

Then he told me that he found the part for the wipers and turn signal and lights switch and that the part will be there sometime tomorrow and that I would get my car back tomorrow. He even let me know about how much it costs.

So I thanked him and told him I will be looking forward to getting my car back tomorrow.

Then I called my mom. You see I was supposed to take her out grocery shopping tomorrow, but since I know I won't have to walk to the mechanic's today, I might as well help mom do her shopping today.

You see, I drive mom where ever she wants to go and only let her drive around the block after I have warmed up the car for 20 minutes, we do that once a week.

So I told my mom that today would be a better day to take her grocery shopping than tomorrow. She was OK, with that. I would be using my 93 Honda Accord to take my mom shopping.

So before shopping we stop at the Post Office so I can pick up my brothers mail. My brother gave me some money to go pick up his mail.

Then we went shopping a Costco, then to Winco. Then we went to mom's house. I unloaded the groceries and took a nap, then I told my mom that I was going to go. After our good byes, I go to my 93 Honda Accord and it won't start.

What? It stopped and started so many times today and at mom's it won't start. It seemed like the battery is good, but I did ask for mom's key for her 89 Dodge Spirit and moved it next to my 93 Honda Accord.

I hooked jumper cables from my mom's car to my car and it still won't start. I am thinking maybe it is the starter. I try to remember since I bought that car back in later part of 2009, that I don't remember putting a starter in that car. Maybe it is due for one.

I wanted to go home and told mom that I was just going to walk home. I live about 7 blocks away from my mom. So it is not too far away.

Mom told me to take her car. Well I really didn't want to walk in the hot sun so I did borrow her car.

When I got home I started to watch Youtube videos of people changing the starter in a 93 Honda Accord. Well, at least I know what a starter for a 93 Honda Accord looks like and where it is located now, but I don't do mechanic work.

I guess when I get my 89 Nissan Sentra back tomorrow, I will make an appointment for my 93 Honda Accord.

I did other things at home and now it is after midnight as I am writing what I did today.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

@david777111 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76