You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FioreBird's Travel Series: MADELINE ISLAND, Part II

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Very nice. I have not been up this way in a long time. I have friends in Wisconsin and in Chicago. Makes me want to visit them but I think I will do it when it is warmer as you suggest. Great job on the post. When did you go by the way?

Sort:  

@davidallenjones thank you for your kind words. I went a few years ago in the winter, 2013 or so, when I lived an hour away from there at the time. And, in the summertime, it was last mid-July. I know the area pretty well as I'm originally from a place near the area. It is stunning to visit.

Very nice to hear. I will definitely look it up next time I visit in the area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74