How many people are on Steem platform now? | A Post For Communicating | Get to know each other

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Photo from Pexels

Hi Steemians, today I was thinking about starting to connect with more people here on steemit, finding out how many are we? and also maybe this way I can find new people and it will be fun and really great to meet people from around the world, I always try to be good with people, if anyone of you saw anything wrong from me, I would like to know and I would apologize if I ever did anything wrong, my point in life is to be friend with people, staying together, living together friendly, and whenever we are able, we can help each other, maybe not with money but in anyway we can, and it is valuable and I want to say, I really respect people who behave kind and when you are communicating with them, they don't turn their face and leave you with no answer, I respect people who are able to love and forgive other people and in that way they show how great they really are, I respect people who don't lose themselves when they achieve power and wealth. and these are the things I could say about what is going on in my head and how I think.

I also would like to know who you are? what do you do and where are you from? and you can also ask me any question you would like to ask, maybe I am not able to be active much in here but I am sure I will answer all the comments on this post to show my respect to you people of the world <3

Sincerely,
Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar
Occupation: Musician, Singer and Songwriter

Sort:  

Hi Foxkoit :) Nice to meet you, you're welcome, from Iran :)

You are welcome :)

welcome to steem community brother
i am your first discovered friend lol

You are great brother, I would like to know your name and country if you feel alright to tell me :D

It's great, nice brother :)

At the moment, I see three)) Greetings from Ukraine!

it's so nice to meet you here, Nice, Ukraine, reminds me of a song which I really loved it,

Hi from Argentina!

Listen some good music to chill from my country.

We eat rocks here, just kidding, we don't eat rocks.... yet.
I don't work thanks to Bitcoin, I do a little from this and that.

Who else is from South America?

I can't be alone.

Ps. Tell me your favorite song from country.

Hello, Argentina :) Nice! it is nice to meet you, it is great that you can make your living with blockchain :) I am doing the same, your favorite song is great, Ethnic music, that's really beautiful, that part with Drums and Vocals was really great freestyle singing, and harmony vocals, awesome :) <3

I have many favorite songs which are in different genres :D but as you sent me one folk song, I have to find something folk, this song is old,

The album I gift you talks about freedom and love in life, about missing and enjoying moments in a relationship, with some trims with social criticism.

What's the lyric of your song about?

That album was really great :D , about the lyrics of that Farsi song I can say, It is a love story, and you know like Andy Williams' Speak Softly, a theme like that :)

Give me more, whats your favorite Farsi song from these days?

These are from 2007 and 2005, and I listened much to these.
this is our creative independent singer and musician who mixed everything from traditional to rock and blues ...
His name is Mohsen Namjoo, he passed a hard path till he could find his free place to continue his works. they throw him out of university also because of his ideas and because he wanted change in music, and too there was limitation in here which he couldn't continue, he left our country and was performing in streets of Turkey, Europe countries, and then he went to New York, started to having concerts, in USA and Europe, many of them with great orchestra groups. and right now he is living in USA but he loved to come back and meet his family here though he can't cause he is a political artist. though these two songs I am sending to you are not his political songs, but these songs have deep meaning which you will feel them better if you could understand Farsi. but I also added translation

This song called Toranj (2007) written by Iranian Poet, Khwaju Kermani who was living from 1280 - 1352

Translations usually can't be like original but you can read translation here:
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/toranj-%D8%AA%D8%B1%D9%86%D8%AC-toranj.html

This one called NoBahari (2005) written by our old Iranian Poet Sa'di who lived from 1210 – 1291 , and performed by Mohsen Namjoo in 2007

and a Translation:
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/nobahari-%D9%86%D9%88%D8%A8%D9%87%D8%A7%D8%B1%D9%8A-fresh-spring.html

The video for this song is created by a Turkey Fan and he used videos of an Iranian Movie called About Eli

I have to add I listen to different kind of genres but lately I listened much to these two songs :D

I love them, sweet music. I understand what you mean when you said he needed to exile because he mixed music with religion.

You didn't ask it but I will show you another good singer from here, that came to my mind after reading about Namjoo. Maybe you know her, maybe you don't, Mercedes Sosa was popular throughout Latin America and many countries outside this continent.

She grabbed old sounds from my country, from herself and other artists doing great music. She has songs even with Shakira, Calle 13 and almost every great known singer from this latitudes. This song talks about poor kids in the street, a political one.

Or this one made it with the uruguayan Oscar winner for best music Jorge Drexler:

This one talks about destiny, luck and life. Random thing called life.

I have some questions now:

¿What is the State and peoples opinion about Cryptocurrency there right now?
¿Is surfing the web like in China with the great firewall?
Left-wing or right-wing, ¿who is in power today there?

That was great, Are you on discord? My account on discord is davidfar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94