You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in Seoul, South Korea

in #life6 years ago

It is sad to learn that most if not all well developed countries are as high pressure as you mentioned. I've seen similar situation in China major cities, hong Kong, Japan and didn't know even south Korea has this similar situation. Whilst I was in Busan, I was wondering why is there so dense and pack in the cities, and now I know it's the "working opportunity". It happen to my country as well, as 6$ an hour consider well paid, but it takes a 1k to pay for the housing loan on a monthly basis.

As for freedom, reminds me of @kaliju post last week. It's a choice. You can be free from day job, but you could be trapped with over resting. At times you wanted to complete some task, but you've been trapped by "freedom" and give yourself another excuse = I'm free man now, I can do that tomorrow and nobody is going to make me eat shit if I don't complete it today.

By the way, the younger version of @roundbeargames was how many years ago? So handsome! 😘

Sort:  

Haha i forgot 🤣 its like 5 years ago. Give or take.
Yes i see the exact same looks on their faces when i see japanese people. They look rich outside and act polite but theyre really zombies inside. I see it a lot with koreans and other asians. I assume its similar in hk or china or whatever.
Yes freedom comes at a cost. You need to take reponsibility. People here are afraid of exactly that. Personally i had a hard time because the idea of not working for an enslaving corporation/government is super alien here. Its like fucking voodoo magic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71