Forgotten

in #life6 years ago

31092139_1383257615151606_414820169219571712_n.jpg
Source: https://pixabay.com

I looked at the scenery over the window of the bus while the engine starts slowing its pace. It stopped to a familiar highway that is adorned with different kind of juxtaposed trees that caused my brain to be flooded with nostalgic memories that I kept in my sacred archives and went loose after seeing this scene. The memories started playing in my mind and I was shocked to see how delineated each of it. Laughter that seems like a perfect melody to hear that symbolizes how happy we are together, aroma of foods emanating from the banquet, soft whisper from our ancestors of the past that appears to be thanking us for the occasion, music casting a spell of each family relative that seems to turn them to be jubilant and forget their problems for an intervening time and the love blossoming of each other that is highly unbreakable which primarily arose of each individual present in the occasion.

school-bus-483301_960_720.jpg
Source: https://pixabay.com

How lovely the memory was, if I want to, I can freely visit and play it in my mind and felt like I was being transported back to that time. How I wish I could go to that occasion again ‘cause I want to feel those sentiments back then and the priceless bond we had together. In the midst of reminiscing, I jolted up straight when someone patted my back. It was the bus driver, his face was plastered with irritation and a bit of annoyance which I can’t fathom why. We stared at each other for seconds and then he uttered, ” Miss, this is your stop I believe? “, I blinked and glanced at the familiar highway, “ We unloaded your baggage and it’s already outside, your relatives are even waiting for you there”, the driver said. My eyes widened and realization came rushing in. That’s why that highway had surged a pang of nostalgia inside me. H-how could I forget about it? I scheduled to go home to attend an important occasion with my family, I’ve been away from them for 7 long years, I was travelling for 40 hours straight by bus just to see them. I hurriedly went outside to meet them, tears began flowing in my eyes as they group hugged me, the sentiments that I’ve been craving for a long time had arrived and the longing to see them had finally been able to come true. I don’t know why I forget my destination but was thankful to be reminded by those precious memories stored in my archives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73