You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milk Thief

in #life6 years ago

Quick thinking, Mon. I'm impressed. Nothing like averting some grisly hunting action you might be a bit abhorrent to, by overkilling the view at first light of deeds dawn. Don't think I could think that fast on MY feet. Being a weenie (me, not you. I don't go to the gym as much as I used to), has some definite dis-advantages. Not sure I could pull tweeties head off if I had to. Great and funny read indeed.

PS. We had a bird that would pull the tops off the milk, and drink it years back. Think yours might be a peckerwood bird, going in for the moo from the bottom corner.

Sort:  

Its right there at the bottom corner, I suspect it has to be a bird!

Hehe, as soon as she became the aggressor it all just started spilling out. I knew she would never have the heart once I started describing actual death!

Discussing it is easy, the mayhem is much much harder to stomach. Though the mice messing about in my cupboards DO get the axe. I don't do it, the little trap does. SO much easier. Like buying a 'dressed' chicken, rather than beheading them before dinner. Why DO they call them dressed, anyway?

It's a very good question. Lord knows, it's no kind of dressing I think any of us would want to go through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98