You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | t h e • memory | The stolen jar of marmalade

in #life7 years ago

I'm sorry that I was preoccupied when you posted this, it is beautiful and it brings to my mind the traits that I have that were embedded in my soul as a child. My parents were teenagers during WW II and my Dad either lied about his age or had to get a waiver in order to get into the U.S. Navy. They both remembered the shortages and hardships from that time, as well as being young children during the effects of the Great Depression, and those experiences had shaped their lives. Some of that was passed down to me, so a lot of my decisions and traits are based on what I learned from my parents because of their experiences, and part of it comes from my own life experiences. I loved this @szuri! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17