Women's Day in Romania

in #life6 years ago

taylor-harding-504644-unsplash.jpg

"She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future. When she speaks, her words are wise, and she gives instructions with kindness."
Proverbs 31:25-25, NLT

Today is the Women's International Day. In some countries women are celebrated by men on this special day of 8th of March. Here in Romania we call it also The Mother's Day and mothers are always invited to schools or kindergartens to assist festivities organized by their children. Every woman and girl receive flowers and chocolate on this special day so they feel loved and appreciated by men.

I honored my mother today by giving her nice flowers and telling her how much I love her. I am blessed to have her in my life. Let your mothers, wives, sisters or friends know how much you love them and how much you care for them. I couldn't visit my grandmother today but this Saturday I will visit her. I want to make her feel special even if she is an elderly now. Every woman need to feel special no matter the age she has.

What traditions do you have in your countries regarding 8th of March?

photocredit

Sort:  

Happy women day

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

@debora there is no tradition on 8 March in my country, i live in indonesia

You got a 3.77% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @debora!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 2.04 % upvote from @boomerang.

Very good post debora you make a great effort thank you for your effort

I like your post very much

You can check my article about whale and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here whale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73