The Curiosity Of Life - Is It Okay To Question Life?

in #life7 years ago

The existence of any living matter is life.

When it comes to the curiosity, I think life is a hot topic. Everyone would always want to know what's the meaning of life, and what's the meaning of it's existence. Why do we live? why do we die? what happens after we die? why do we live for about 100 years ? why not 60? or why not 300? Is there anything that rules our existence? Are there things like "supernatural"? Are there Gods? or some kinds of power to rule the world ?? Or is this life just a happening, and the world just a result of Big Bang Theory?

I know these questions are silly, but these are very mysterious. Everyone have their own perspective, and no one can say that he/she is right. There are only beliefs and myths, and also some unproven hypothesis . Scientist would have their own views, a monk would have his own, a devotee would have his own, and an atheist would have his own vision. So, is it all just belief? Is that how things work? on belief??

life vision.jpg
source

A different perspective is a different life.

If it's only our beliefs and the myths behind this are beyond our imagination then why can't we just let it be? Why do we even want to know how things work?

Why is there a curiosity that leads us to nothing but only our own creation??

Some people might argue that this curiosity leads us to philosophy and psychology. Well, that's true. It's also true that these things makes us more difficult and complex from within. We will eventually come to a conclusion that we can only believe but not rely on. We can have faiths on that knowledge that we have developed from the curiosity and the introversion. These will certainly help us understand how things work but from our own perspective, and eventually there will be many who have their own perspectives.

So, this comes to what end? How long shall we chase our own philosophy and deploy an upgraded version of it ?? How long? When are we actually going to take a break and say "this is the end and we have achieved our own understanding, and now is the time we take a breath" ? When are we actually going to say "I am tried searching for answers that are beyond our intelligence" ?

life vision 2.jpg
source

This is so silly that we seek for answers beyond our intelligence and forget that we are actually lacking our happiness and jollity in ordinary moments

When we were small, we were so innocent that we used to question very silly yet most intriguing part of us. We used to question why is the sky blue? or how could superman fly?
When we gradually grew up, we knew that sky was blue because of scattering of sunlight, we knew that the superman aren't real but some work of computer animation. We began to think more broadly. When we are growing even older we are starting to think more widely. We are now thinking about life, about living, we are now questioning our existence which leads to nothing but our own creation making ourselves more difficult and complex from within.

I keep thinking why can't we just keep ourselves away from these questions and find happiness in ordinary moments? Why can't we just be happy from things that used to make us happy before? Why can't we just enjoy very childish part of us rather than questioning life and making ourselves more complex?
As @aashishkandel says from this comment

the joy of life is achieved from ordinary moments

I think we should rather be happy from ordinary moments. The curiosity certainly leads us to some level of understanding, but that's only our own creation. We are only making things more difficult. We are into a trap of our own creation. This is why one should always admit

it is always wise to live the life to the fullest rather than making it more complex

Thank you for giving your time to read my article about the curiosity of life.
If you like my philosophy, please support with a upvote, resteem, and a follow :)
If you like to read about the art of learning, here is a admirable article by @aashishkandel

The Art Of Learning - Let's Help Out Each Other

Namaste, bless you.
Sort:  

As an slightly ordinary person, I am a firm believer that questioning the BIG Big Picture is not in our best interest. However, it is best for all slightly ordinary folks to question things, but for the love of YHWH have a pen and paper -- you never know what thoughts may come to you.

And I am thankful for the spiritual beings (such as Gurus, Philosophers, Sages, etc.), who devote themselves to seeking out the BIG Big Picture. We need them. How else are we expected to grow and improve our society?

Lovely article and keep on enjoying the wonderful everyday moments that make up our lives -- You will make more of a difference than we have the ability to track at this time (cough, cough D-wave might be able to though).

I appreciate that questioning the BIG picture is not our interest.
And, I am from Hindu society, so I just came to know about YHWH. I respect religious pluralism tho :)
I also respect Gurus and philosophers, they help bring positive things in our society and spread positiveness. I respect what they do and how they think, but what I am saying is.. when it comes to having BIG BIG pictures all of then have their own opinions and that's appreciable too.
Thank you for finding my article lovely and enjoyable :)

As a Christian, I have most of the answers. There is still some things that I do not understand. But I know that God will work it for my my own good.
Romans 8:28 New International Version (NIV)
"28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose"
Philosophize on this... why is it that the Bible give answers to all these questions that mankind is asking. Maybe you can do a next article on this. Would love to see your answer.

I am from a Hindu Society, but I like listening to other religions. I respect religious pluralism.

The essence of all religion is one, only their approaches are different.
~Mahatma Gandhi

My post wasn't intended to be religious tho, it was intended to be philosophical.
I just came to know about romans 8:28 NIV, God works for the good of those who love him.
And also, being one from a Hindu society, I am not very familiar with Bible. I can interpret this on my own not making it too much religious if you would like to hear my answers :)

Thank you for you reply. I understand that it was not intended to be religious. But all that questions you ask is answered in the Bible. I will do a post on that. :-) I am following you, I am here, I am listening.....

you're welcome,
I've followed you, and I would love to hear from you :)

Wow! this article is so deep!!
thank you for promoting me ;)
I am always thankful to you Deepa :)

I love what you write about. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you for the love and support :)

i feel an existential crisis after reading this. Good read! 😊

thank you :)
hey, you seem to be new here, I have followed you,
create a vivid intro and helping makes steemit a better place !

Congratulations @deepapoudel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Upvoted & Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78