I WILL BE THERE MAMA

in #life6 years ago

FBIMG1525868486507.jpg
When infirmity sets its motions in you
and wrinkles the paths of your skin course
while your sun sinks in the west, for waste
and memories resurrect with its virtues of regret
I will be there for you, Mama

I will be your stretcher
transporting your heart to the beauties of the new world
I shall be your island where the new ocean deposits its sediment
as the moon embrace her sky even in snowy weather
I shall be there to embrace you even when tempestuous winds blow towards your life
I will be there mama

You were there
when my youthful fallible made you a to be scorned
among the maidens of the clan
you were there while I took delight in soiling your wrappers in the gathering of the brethren
you were there when I followed the wrong seeds
you never stop reprimanding me about evil deeds
for this mama, I will be there for you

When this house becomes a cold and silent island
I shall warm it with the emblem of my presence
I shall clothe you with the warmness of my love
I shall decorate you with the wrappers of my kindness
Mama, I shall be there for you

When gray hairs canopied your head
in its beautiful and lush whiteness
I shall decorate it with the rainbow beads of care
for your blood bathe me into this vale of tears
mama, when this balmy cloud becomes cold and erratic
I shall be there for you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @delaw! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I sure will be there for my mum too. Thanks for this spirit.

I love my mum very much too. She is one in a million. Thanks for sharing man.

Nice one bro. They mean alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73