REMEMBER ME O LORD

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1529350307592.jpg
Had I the power to motion life into words
that to thy fountain of grace
the yearnings of my heart be brought
I would breathe out my tears before your omnipresent eyes
but, I, being a mere mortal casing
have only but my ink
thus I give my ink my voice
that it may pour out my emptiness before thee
for thou hath the Lord who knows the wicked intents of a man
thou hath He who judges a man
I have been astrayed by youthful Lore's
in penitence and remorsefulness
I come to you
Please remember me, Lord

When my heart longs for the vanities of this Sphere
and my thoughts on the swing of youthful pleasures hang
let me not be lead away by the sweet melodies of emptiness
for in greatness lies but total obscure sorrows
'vanity is vanity' that was what the preacher said
I have wallowed in the ocean of willful ignorance
my head swells at the slightest feat of greatness
my ego rules my reason
thus I see my fellow man in shambles
I am weak, thou O Lord art strong
if only you will guide my thoughts
if only you will blind my eyes against youthful vanities
if only you will bury my flesh against the world
Only then shall I emerge an over comer
Please remember me, lord

As my soul wanders in the path of emptiness
as my spiritual tempo dwindles to its nadir
thou alone O Lord can be my redeemer
As I lay my soul down to sleep
if tomorrow never rise in my eyes
O just help me behold the quietude of that crystal city
for therein lies the desire of my heart
When this mortal casing is destroyed by termites
and upon the White Throne I stand to be judged
please remember the little I did
and pass me in by grace
If this ink could reach up to You
let it serve as an SOS
for I am drowning in the ocean of emptiness
Please, remember me, Lord!

Sort:  

"As my soul wanders in the path of emptiness
as my spiritual tempo dwindles to its nadir
thou alone O Lord can be my redeemer
As I lay my soul down to sleep
if tomorrow never rise in my eyes
O just help me behold the quietude of that crystal city
for therein lies the desire of my heart".

This is deep. Remember me too Father... Cast us not out, but let your mercy and Grace lift us up.

May God remember us for good and positive things.

May God answer all our secret prayers..

Kabaye! Lord indeed remember us by grace .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73