You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for reflection

in #life5 years ago

I visited Moscow 5 years ago in May and it was 37 Degrees Celsius there. I was surprised as we tend to think that it is cold in Russia :) I see that there is another heat way then :)

I have always wanted to visit St. Petersburg. I have heard so much and I am sure that I would fall in love with this city. I haven't visited it yet as it's such hustle with visa to get there.. But hopefully one day..

You took us on a nice evening walk. I like your photos. I didn't know that you could go on water scooters through the canals. I can imagine it's very popular among tourists :)

Thank you for sharing and have a nice warm day :)

Sort:  

It's nice to know that You were able to debunk the myth of cold Russia, having visited and seen such warm weather.
St. Petersburg is too different from Moscow and I am sure that You will really like our city. Despite the fact that I am a local resident, I fall in love with him every time again and again. It is impossible to know him completely. It is always different. Sometimes it may seem that you see a piece of England, sometimes something like France, the variety of rivers and canals - Oh! this is Venice :). I often like to just walk around and enjoy the variety of architecture.
St. Petersburg is kept apart from other Russian cities. In spirit, it is more European and it is felt in many ways. When last year we held the world Cup, it was very nice that most of the people who came to this event, were surprised to discover a completely different Russia, not such as it is represented by the stereotypes. Thank you, @delishtreats, for Your visit and such a good comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92