You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Without time there would be no onceuponatime.

in #life5 years ago

They had a 70th wedding anniversary, one photo suggests... and somehow that suggests to me that they are somewhere else enjoying an existence unencumbered by aging bodies. At least it's a story I tell myself as a way of feeling more connected to something greater than ourselves.

I lost both of mine, 8-10 years ago. When my dad passed, there was a moment of feeling like an "orphan" of the Universe. An illusion, perhaps. They would have been 100, and 97, respectively.

Sorry for your loss.

Sort:  

It's my opinion that your belief system greatly influences what you experience at the time of your death - and beyond. And with a strong enough belief and lots of effort, you might even experience it before the time of your death. "Die before you die" is probably good advice :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86