LET'S MAKE MAGIC.

in #life6 years ago

Holla steemians,

Its been a long time, i can't believe i have been gone this long. I miss Steemit and i hope you all can forgive me and let's get back to being friends again.

hands-984032__480.jpg

Let's make magic is back again. This time big and better. For today's contest, all you have to do is to write a very CREEPY story of not more than 50 words in the comment section and boom! You stand the chance to win 50% of the total sbd payout of this post. The scarier the short story, the better.

RULES OF THE CONTEST.

  1. It must be in the comment section of this post.

  2. It must not be more than 50 words and it must be SCARY.

  3. It must be an original, do not copy the story, i would be checking.

  4. You must upvote this post with at least 50% voting power.

  5. Resteem this post so more people can be aware of this contest.

  6. Still in the comment section, nominate at least a friend to join the contest (This is not compulsory)

More gists about the contest.

  1. I would be selecting one winner to get 50% of the total sbd payout of this post.

  2. If this post gets over 10 entries, i would be selecting Three winners to get 25% each, that's a total of 75% sbd payout.

  3. This contest closes the minute this post pays out in seven days.

So what are you waiting for, let's get scary and make magic together!!!

P.S: Donations would be highly appreciated to increase the price pool of this contest. To donate, simply send your donation to '@deril' with the memo as: "50 words horror story contest". I would be more than glad to give you a shout out when i am announcing the winners. This is my little way of encouraging a the minnows here on steemit.

Keep making magic!!!

Sort:  

@froshboy @deril
Woke up suddenly in a dark room, the door making a squeaking sound and i felt someone holding down my neck. There wasn't any power source. Please dont kill me, I said.
The power came and I saw my elder brother, his arms were around my neck while sleeping.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #48. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

While I was asleep I saw a ghost in my dream. Then I suddenly woke up frightened and I thought it was just a bad dream, unfortunately it was a real spirit staring face to face with me

It wasn’t just a passing sensation of being watched, I knew I was being watched.
It wasn’t just the wind blowing outside, I could hear something breathing.
It was because of the face with the piercing red eyes glaring into my bedroom window, even though I live three stories up!

I laid in my bed, when I suddenly felt a weird chill, I stood up to close the window, before I got to it, the door started creaking, I remember locking the door, something wasn't right, the lights suddenly went off, then I saw a little boy, I live alone

Exactly 50 words

All alone in office

Lights were off except for one that lit my desk

Its already 11pm & i thought i should end with some printing

Before i even get up

the printer made some "Zapping" noise and lit up

looks exactly like someone had went ahead of me

I was reading creepy stories in my mobile phone when I heard a whisper from behind.
A cold chill crept up my spine that I didn’t wanna move.
I became more frightened when it whispered again in an angry voice, “We hate it when you make fun of ghost stories.”

It was Halloween, so I thought.

Dressed in my zombie costume, I creeped to the cauldron where the punch was and took a swig.
Then motioned to my best friend Jude to come take a sip. He passed right through me.

It wasn’t Halloween after all. It wasn’t a costume.

I was asleep this afternoon and i was hearing my name over and over again, I answered severally till i opened my eyes, i saw no one, as i came out of the room it was like someone ran over me, i was terrified because i was all alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63