Quick one: For the glory of knowledge and technological advancement, a snapshot on my thoughts about those topics.

in #life6 years ago

Those who seek knowledge, and apply it, shall be the builders of tomorrow's world.

Screenshot_20180615-013137.png

Hello people, the above statement is one thing I strongly believe in.

Over time, as I have grown, I find that it is important to seek knowledge, information on how the world works, and be able to apply the said information for the growth of mankind.

I have found that seeking and applying knowledge is perhaps one of the few things that really matters in this world.

Its funny really, cause when I was in school, I hated reading or learning in the classroom.

But here I am today, trying to understand what AI is, how it can solve problems in Nigeria and the world at large, trying to figure out what crowd mentality is, what the problems we face in nigeria are and how it can be solved.

Over the past year plus, since I found crypto, and joined a good family via steemit, I feel like I have found a new calling in life, vis Music and tech.

Many may not know my production tag, but it goes like this "its tech1, on the beat"

Tech1, to show my affinity with technology across african lifestyle and music.

Techpoint 2018

A few weeks ago, i attended one of the biggest tech related conferences in nigeria, tagged techpoint.

While a comprehensive report will be drafted, I was able to meet individuals who were solving problems in transportation, like the owners of a nationwide transport company, I was able to meet people who were into AI, I was even able to meet individuals who were into blockchain and cryptocurrency!!

What am I saying?

Like I told @donkeypong in a chat sometime back, I am big on tech, on things that can help the human race, the more I grow, the more my vision diverts towards achieving something different .

Build towers of knowledge and info, build tech centers within yourself.

Thanks:)

Sort:  

Simply inspiring sir! I am into music too, and i will like to work with you sometime very soon. Thanks.

Technology is the new oil. The faster we are to harnessing the potentials of this, the better. More than anything, I always wish as a country, more philanthropic gestures should be geared towards the development and embrace of technology.

The development of a country lies not in the powers of the administrator nor the drivers but rather in the development of a viable technological sector.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You are right Sir
I really love music too and I can even compose but I need to learn instruments to make the dream come true

Where did it hold?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97