RIP avicii- You left too soon. watch the videos, yall will know why he is the best

in #life6 years ago (edited)

His songs will leave you in tears due to their heavy emotional lyrics, the beats will leave you dancing, the instrumentation will seduce your brain and his visualisations on his videos will leave you wanting more.

Its ironic that he died on 4/20, probably when all stoners were listening to his songs.

On a high day, you would be lost in the highest levels of cloud 9 if you listen to his songs.

Avicii will mesmerise your brain, that's how good he was!

Screenshot (105).png

It iss with a heavy heart I write this post, many don't know how much I love avicii and what his music is to me, he has been my inspiration, my motivation, my mentor from afar.

After retiring in 2016, I expected a heavy comeback from him, but unfortunately that never really came.

Apparently, he had health problems, and it's sad to see such a legend go.


This song perfectly describes Tim Bergling, may his soul rest in peace!

I was inspired by him, the very lyrics of this song was what carried me along, I can sing this song in my dream!

''He said one day you'll leave this world behind, so live a world you will remember''

The above was perhaps the best line in the song, and for avicii, it was true, at only 28, this star had gone worldwide, seen it all, done it all, and perhaps not have lived the perfect life, but has definitely lived his dream to an extent.

Screenshot (107).png
don't mind the ''created on'' being 20th Jan 2018, that's when I formatted my laptop, opened a Christmas song for reference, look at the ''modified on'' date instead

One of the very first songs I did after learning the basics of production in 2015 was an avicii type beat, made in 2016, it was an ongoing project that saw me spend 5 months on it, why? because I wanted it to be perfect!


Avicii was a hero to many, myself included, my favorite DJ/music producer, its sad to see him go.

I highly suggest you watch the videos, its amazing, be ye a lover of afrobeat, or RnB, you are bound to enjoy them.

Ill be dropping a tribute song about him in the coming week.

Sort:  

Deep songs by this dude...now am going emotional,i listened to it almost 10 times but couldn't download most of his songs on YouTube though...seems they are copyrighted or something....tnx for sharing man!

What a loss! RIP man, ur legacy lives on, he was so great and will be really really missed, God bless the dead and keep his family. One love

very nice video thanks for sharing

I just learn about #Avicii through your post here. I checked his previous songs and i observed he was really a hero that have impacted the lives of many through his songs.
May his soul rest in peace

You are the second person I've seen today that posted about this musician. It's sad to see young people go. Must've been quite a talent. I take myself as a music person but I'm surprised I just heard of him today. It's the way of all flesh. I hope he's in a better place.

Same here but am a fan already ryt now.....sad he is gone now though

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I enjoyed his music especially the one he did with Rita Ora Lonely Together. sleep on bro! My thoughts are with your families and fellow fans. Such a massive loss! @destinysaid

OMG!
Avicii is gone?!
Never knew that.
So sad man.
I loved his music so much...
😥😥😥

Been offline for a couple of days and just when I come back I hear that Avicii is no more...damn, we just lost one of the good ones. RIP Avicii, you will be missed.

1-2-3.jpg
"1,2or3-GuessTheNumber" - Use your logic only in order to guess a secret number selected by the random number bot every day. If you wish to participate, please put your number (i.e. "1", "2" or "3") in memo and send exact 1 SBD to @monitorprivate Steemit account. Check at the end of the day if you guessed the correct number randomly selected by our bot. By giving the right answer you will be awarded with 2 SBD to your account. Anyone is welcome to participate only once every day. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71