Screen broken- tripping and falling

in #life5 years ago (edited)

So the time is 10:28 pm right? And I'm sitting here thinking just how the hell did the day flash by so fast.
destinysaid studio old.jpg
I'm holding in my hand my phone with a broken screen, damaged and semi functioning.

Let's back track

I woke up early today, around 5am, took a cold shower, then proceeded to lay on the bed for the next 4 hrs just googling, researching, trading and checking activities in the crypto space right

After that I had the opportunity to binge watch a movie called the umbrella academy, a Netflix movie with a great plot line and amazing story.

It took me 9 episode before I got really hungry and unlike other series, an episode is usually an hour long!

So 9 hrs of watching a movie, I had to go out and eat, also buy petrol for the generator, since electricity isn't all that constant here.

Then came the sweet part.

Later at night, literally an hour ago, I decided I needed to eat dinner and what did I do? I went out to buy something to eat, on my way back I tripped and fell, with my phone face first into the ground.

It wasn't concrete by the way, just normal sand and yet the phone managed to get damaged.

Right now I'm pissed off at everything and just really need to breath.

All my crypto savings is on the phone and if I can't access the phone, I'm dead in the water for an extended period of time.

I also have to start processing how to buy a new phone when this one was literally bought a month ago.

Super annoying.

Sort:  

This is sad, I just woke up for post reading and all I could see first is this headline “SCREEN BOKEN, TRIPPING AND FALLING”. I’m deeply sorry nwanne m. I pray it get fix so that we don’t lose any crypto asset.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awww... And the day was going so well. Sorry about what happened but I'm sure the phone will be fixable since it did not land on a concrete floor but on just sand. Not to worry bro, nothing will be lost.

Oh. I did not really remember the last time i watch a movie for 9 hours. probably steemit keep me busy but never the less i am not the type who can stay watching films for 9 hours, it easily get me suck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05