Authority Over Yourself

in #life5 years ago

Being able to exercise authority over your own life is a skill that many don't talk about.

Exercising authority over your own life isn't taught in schools and it surely isn't taught in the work place -- depending on where you work, of course.

When you work for yourself, you MUST be authoritative over your own time and your own actions.

Nobody is there to hold you accountable.

Nobody is there to hold your hand!

I was reading up on this tweet earlier:

The master of my fate, captain of my soul quote is one of my favorites.

We are the ones who are in charge of our lives and our destinies.

Others will not carry us through life and deposit us to where we want to be in life.

We must overcome our shortcomings and make our dreams come true with effort and patience!

One of the ways that I intend on mastering my own destiny is to start recording more of my thoughts in the audio format... It's a recommendation that many of my friends have given me to get better at articulating my thoughts verbally rather than solely on paper.

Let's see how it goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98