Probably Not a Bad Start!

in #life5 years ago

I'm really not 100% sure why I find this so funny.

I guess, it's funny to me that high level people in the US government have talked so much shit about weed, yet here goes the government sstarting scientific studies on the value of marijuana.

It's hilarious that these pundits will just sway like the wind toward whatever will advance their own life.

It's also disgusting.

It's gross that these old people who have old ways of thinking carry so much weight over the governing of our society.

I understand that we need government, but I also see a much better scenario.

I see a brighter future where we aren't held back by an overstretched government.

A future where these kinds of things are privatied and the world is simply a better place!

Having weed legalized is probably not a bad start lol!

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89