Rockefeller Center is ready for Christmas

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6605-2.jpg

Hi everyone! Are you ready for Christmas? Is this your most exciting time of the year?

IMG_6299.jpg

The easiest way to get into the holiday spirit in New York City is to go to Rockefeller Center.

IMG_6258-2.jpg

I went there during the day to check it out by myself first.

IMG_6234.jpg

Then I took my son in the evening a few days later for him to enjoy the Christmas lights.

IMG_6309-2.jpg

It was beautiful and crowded.

IMG_6318.jpg

IMG_6339.jpg

Saks Fifth Avenue

IMG_6399.jpg

IMG_6408.jpg

Would you like to join the crowd?
The little boy loved the window displays.

IMG_6898.jpg

It was a challenge for him to navigate through the crowd but he loved it.

Saks Christmas light show

IMG_6811.jpg

IMG_6819.jpg

IMG_6822.jpg

IMG_6857.jpg

IMG_6864.jpg

IMG_6865.jpg

Christmas tree at the Lotte New York Palace

IMG_6447.jpg

IMG_6941-2.jpg

My little tree hugger didn't want to go home.

IMG_7062.jpg

Thanks so much for your time, my friends. It's time for me to catch up with you.

Happy holidays!

Love,

@dewdrop

Sort:  

Yeah, nice pics. Had been there last year. I love coffee at Blue bottle. Happening place always (Y).

Yup! Thanks! Nice to meet you Themystic 😊

Same here. Stay happy stay blessed. Merry Xmas!!!

Amazing pics. NYC becomes THE most happening place during Christmas.
This time I would like to witness all the fun :D

Merry Christmas in advance :)

Hey! Thanks, my friend 😊. Merry Christmas to you too 😉.

That is one hell of a light show!

Hey there! Happy holidays! 😉

Happy Holidays, stay warm!

Thanks! You too 😉

What a perfect place to become the real Xmas feeling. So high decorated, it probably did bring you into a shopping feeling as well 😉😉

Haha! That's a dangerous territory. Haha

wow, amazing photos! I’d love to visit NYC at this time of year

Hi Lisa! Thanks 😊. Yes, it's fun and cold. 😀

Nice post @dewdrop, brightens up Steemit.

Hey! Thanks! How are you doing?

Hanging in there, posting everyday.

You're so good at this 😊.

ya we are ready for that,,,,happy christmas

Awesome! Thanks! You too 😉!

Spectacular photos!! I hope I have a chance to visit New York during the holidays some year soon.

Thanks, Nick! You will 😉.

wow... amazing pics....
merry christmas...
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you too. Nice to meet you 😊.

Rockefeller Center is awesome, I was there last year just as they were putting up the tree, I wish I would have had the chance to see it up and lit.

Cool! It's super crowded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48