"How does bullying affects one's personality? - In my opinion"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many of us really do love bullying and making fun out of the person that we don't particularly like especially when we spot a serious person or a shy person. Many are considered to be hyping to our generations or being updated to latest styles and fashions but when there is a person that was outdated or looks way too classic, no style to be considered, that person is prone to get bullied. If there is a person that is even greater than ourselves or we feel some kind of envy towards that person, that's when bullying also occurs. Bullying can be seen along with our daily habitat like, going to school, in our place or basically bullying is everywhere if you notice it and it can really create negative effects to the society.
verbalbullyinggirl2sized.jpg
image source:

How does bullying affects our society?
As I said earlier bullying can be seen everywhere and that is the problem. Our generations now is very much variable, when in our past generations, bullying is minimal, now it is very common. If this problem continues to exist for even more generations to come, it will be too bad that even a child can adopt it.

How does this problem affects one's behavior or personality?
Most likely, bullying can create behavioral and personality problems like:

  • depression
  • lower self-esteem
  • hot tempered personality
  • dissocializing

These problems can be critical to us being targeted by this social disease, it can really change our lifestyle and slowly eat our personalities until we lose our human qualities. How do I say?, because these problems can make us forget our human qualities. Virtues that can be traded by negative personalities. I will further explain these four problems but I will start at the bottom one.

The first one is;

After being constantly bullied, the effect can be traumatic and results to dis-socializing or avoiding some kind of social contact. With this type of personality, we as a victim can feel very lonely and It really is hard to deal with especially when the times when we can't assure that we can truly face our trials on our own. Even I can't have an assurance to face every problems just with my own abilities and not needing help. The most common incident that this problem can be found is at school. There is sometimes, we do really need some help and even our families can't help especially when we are at school. We need friends to count on and if there is a trauma on this problem, It is hard to trust back and socialize with others.

next is;

After being bullied obviously you'll think of fighting back. Everytime you'll get bullied, you will fightback and get easily mad or being called as a hot tempered person. This type of personality can easily get hooked or prone to troubles. You will get in trouble everytime someone bullies you. Even bullies have this personality too and if two sides would fight but
we all know that fighting is a fifty to fifty chance especially if one of them has more ability in fighting than the other, it will only lead to injury or even crime and eventually nothing good will ever happen and just a waste of time.

next will be;

Self esteem is really hard to build up especially when the world is filled with challenges and confidence is an important weapon. Bullying can affect self esteem too and If you already have a lower self esteem, it will be much difficult.
We need self esteem to succeed, for me it is the first thing to keep in mind especially when you are able to experience employment. The real world needs confident people and a person who is very proud of their abilities for better qualities in the job they are in.

The last one will be;

For me depression is the hardest one to deal with. Bullying can lead to depression and it can be really hard that you will think you are all alone and no one is ever gonna appreciate you. We all know that even strong persons can't deal with depression and even it will lead us to think of suicide. This is the part that you don't trust even your self and even forget the real value of life. I've seen many people and even popular people does suicide and failed to stand against depression. I can say that this problem is most critical effect of bullying.

Bullying is never been good to us, maybe some people withstand bullying have a very strong personalities but what if the person is not that strong?, what if they can't deal with the likes of those problems I've given?. I know not everyone do this but I know that there are also people that did and is still doing this. How do I know?, I had been in both sides. Yes I am doing this blog and I have done bullying and I also got bullied. I once had done bullying and I'm not proud of it, in fact it is very regretful because the ripple effect came back to me was way too large. I bullied just one and the karma to me was almost everyone bullied me, It is like I threw a stone and I was thrown back with a boulder.

You want solution?
Think of good deeds to each and everyone as siblings of this planet. Control the pride, temptations and have respect cause if animals have their own instinct about respect, so do we. I know that after I post this, I will not get the result directly but I am hoping that one day this post might come true and prevent this social disease.anti-bullying.jpg
image source:

I hope that you will learn from my post and even agree on stopping this sickness. All in this blog is just my opinion so peace out to those who will disagree. Thank you for your time and have a good day
For more post and blogs follow me @dexter24

HAPPY STEEMING EVERYONE!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55