You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summons For Jury Duty, But I’m Not A Citizen. How Did They Get My Name And Address?

in #life6 years ago

Similarly my husband (also a permanent resident) received a ballot in the mail. When he got his liscense they just assumed he was a citizen. So we had to call to have him removed from the voting registrar. It is an issue. One because such things cause problems regarding accusations of illegal voting but two because it could potentially come up if he or you applies for citizenship. Super crappy.

Sort:  

Oh My! I thought you had to actually register yourself to vote. What a nightmare!
I hope its all sorted for you guys now. I'm going to call tomorrow and check Im not on a voting registry by accident now.
Thanks for the heads up!

This happened to us like 10 years ago, so at least he isn’t registered! ☺️ Good luck with getting through the bureaucracy

Thanks! (Feel I need help LOL)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75